Members of the Editorial Team


Prof. Dewald van Niekerk North-West University, South Africa



Associate Editors

Prof. Per Becker Lund University, Sweden
Gideon Wentink North-West University, South Africa



Editorial Board

Prof. David Alexander Institute for Risk and Disaster Management, University College London, United Kingdom
Mr Terry Jeggle Center for Disaster Management in the Graduate School of Pittsburgh, United States of America
Prof. Djillali Benouar Science Engineering, University of Bab Ezzouar, Algeria
Prof. Andries Jordaan Disaster Management Training and Education Centre for Africa, University of the Free State, South Africa
Prof. Gabriel Kassenga Planning, Finance and Asministration, Ardhi University, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Dr Adrian Phiri Disaster Management Training Centre, Mulungushi University, Kabwe, Zambia
Dr Maliga Reddy Governance and Economic Development, Durban University of Technology, South Africa
Prof. Eric Nealer Public Administration and Management, University of South Africa, Pretoria, South Africa
Prof. Elize van Eeden South African Society for History Teaching, North-West University, South Africa
Prof. Mohammed Hamza Lund University, Sweden
Prof. Marcus Abrahamsson Lund University, Sweden
Prof. J.C. Gaillard School of the Environment, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Prof. Ben Wisner Aon-Benfield University Hazard Research Centre, University College London, United Kingdom
Prof. Gerrit van der Waldt Governance, North-West University, South Africa
Prof. David Sanderson Inaugural Judith Neilson Chair in Architecture, University of New South Wales, Australia
Prof. Baruch Fischhoff Decision Sciences, Carnegie Mellon University, United States of America
Prof. Ilan Kelman University College London, United Kingdom
Prof. Jacob Songsore Geography and Resource Development, University of Ghana, Ghana