

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://jamba.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at https://jamba.org.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [https://jamba.org.za/index.php/jamba/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of *Jàmbá*: *Journal of Disaster Risk Studies* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Abdurrahman B. Abdurrahman Admire S. Chereni Adolfo Mascarenhas Adrian Phiri Ailsa Holloway Alexander Lubentsov Alexio Mbereko Alice Ncube Allucia L. Shokane Anne van Loon Anyway Katanha Belkacem Chaibedra Bernard M. Hlalele Brechtje S. Jooste Cheng-Wu Chen Chipo Muzenda-Mudavanhu Christo Coetzee Cinde Greyling Cynthia Boye

Chipo Muzenda-Mudo Christo Coetzee Cinde Greyling Cynthia Boye Dauda A. Busari David E. Alexander Diah S. Dewanti Dirk P. Cilliers Diswandi Diswandi Divine M. Asafo Earl Goodyear Elizabeth Wilson Elliot M. Zwane Emmanuel Mavhura Eric M. Masereka Ernest Dube Eromose E. Ebhuoma Evaristo Haulle

Felix B. Olorunfemi

Francesca Torrieri

George Sedupane

Gooma M. Dawod Happy M. Tirivangasi Hassan Khosravi Helen Adams Helen Giggins Helmi Helmi Henri-Count Evans Henry N. Bang Hester Nienaber Imon Chowdhooree Ishiaku Ibrahim Jacques du Toit Japie Kroon Jean-Francois Trani Jerry C. Tasantab Johan de Klerk Johann Tempelhoff Jonathan Madu Kelly Frailing Krishna Krishnamurty Kristel Fourie Kudzayi S. Tarisayi Kylah Forbes-Biggs Leonard M. Mburu Lesego Shoroma Livhuwani Nemakonde Luke Sandham Manna Stander Marcus Abrahamsson Margaret Macherera Marlene N. Wiggill Martha N. Sibanda Martin Oteng-Ababio Max Korstanje Md. Sanaul H. Mondal Milad Janalipour

Mohamad F.N. Aulady

Mohammed Abubakari Moses Kangale Mphemelang J. Ketlhoilwe Muzakar Isa Ngoako Mokoele Nkosiyabo Moyo Nurul H. Mokhtar Kamal Otu W. Ibok Paul Chipangura Priviledge Cheteni Rejina Manandhar Retius Chifurira Richard A.E. Agbaw Rini Fitri Rodney Managa Roelof Burger Roman Tandlich Shakespear Mudombi Shenelle J. Sewell Shesh Kafle Sizwile Nyamande Soumik Ghosh Steve Wiggins Takalani Mashau Tendayi Gondo Terence D. Mushore Thabo Ndlovu Thierry G.F. Razanakoto Tumpale Sakijege Valerie Karr Valiolah Azizifar Vincent I. Tanyanyiwa Wahab S. Laryea Wilfred Lunga Wynand Greffrath Yonas T. Bahta Zakou Amadou