

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for Jāmbā: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on www.jamba.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.jamba.org.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.jamba.org. za/index.php/jamba/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

Jàmbá

Journal of Disaster Risk Studies

The editorial team of Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies recognises the value and importance of peer reviewers in the overall publication process – not only in shaping individual manuscripts, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the following reviewers who participated in shaping this issue of *Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies*:

A.P. Pradeepkumar James Lewis Andries J. Jordaan Jimmy Ochwo Ansie Fouché Junun Sartohadi Caston Sigauke K. Ayub Masaba Catherine Cameron Khairul Hasan Charles Musarurwa Laurens de Haan Christo Coetzee Livhuwani Nemakonde Crispen Dirwai Lori Peek Cush N. Luwesi Magrita N. Wiggill David E. Alexander Mateugue Diack Dewald van Niekerk Nnamdi G. Iloka Dipendra Gautam Olaf Neussner Dirk Cilliers Patricia I. Zweig Elize van Eeden Paul Chipangura Emmanuel Raju Rafiu O. Salami Everson Ndlovu Richard A.E. Agbaw Felix B. Olorunfemi Roelof Burger Freek Cronjé Roland A. Balgah Geoff Stewart Shabana Khan Gideon J. Wentink Shakespear Mudombi Hans J. Henriksen Sheryl Hendriks I. Dawie Jansen van Vuuren Sujeeva Setunge J.C. Gaillard Tanya le Roux Wahab S. Laryea Jacob du Plessis Jacob Songsore Wilfred Lunga

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.