

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://jamba.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at https://jamba. org.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [https://jamba.org.za/index.php/jamba/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of *Jàmbá*: *Journal of Disaster Risk Studies* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Abdurrahman B. Abdurrahman

Abubakari Mohammed Adejumo A. Adewale Adolfo Mascarenhas

Adolfo Mascarenhas Alé Steyn Alexio Mbereko Alice Ncube Bernard M. Hlalele Bethany L. van Brown Bosco Bwambale

Cinde Greyling Cynthia B. Boye Elliot M. Zwane Elvin Shava Emmanuel Raju

Emmanuel Kaju Emmanuel Mavhura Everson Ndlovu Fahmi A. Kurnianto Felix B. Olorunfemi Frans C. Persendt

Hanna Nel Happy M. Tirivangasi Ishiaku Ibrahim Jaharudin Padli Jan Hugo Jannie Hugo

Japie Kroon
Jerry C. Tasantab
Jonathan T. Lukusa
Jumadi Jumadi Karen Hardee
Keith Morrison
Kristel Fourie
Leandri Kruger

Lisa Schipper Lisebo Tseane-Gumbi Livhuwani Nemakonde Lukamba Muhiya-Tshombe Magnus Hagelsteen

Margaret Macherera Marius Potgieter Marléne N. Wiggill Martha N. Sibanda

Md. Sanaul H. Mondal Michael Hayes Milad Janalipour

Masoumeh Abbasabadi-Arab

Milad Janalipour Mohamad F.N. Aulady Mohammed S. Irshad Muzakar Isa

Olga L. Kupika
Pathias P. Bongo
Pedro A. Gonzalez
Peter J. Brazer
Ramdan Afrian
Rejina Manandhar
René Oosthuizen
Richard A.E. Agbaw
Richelle van Waltsleven

Richelle van Waltsleve Robert Maponga Rodney Managa Roman Tandlich Rudzani A. Makhado Shabana Khan Shakil Akther

Shingirai S. Mugambiwa Stanley Maphosa Takalani S. Mashau Thabo Ndlovu Theuns de Klerk

Thierry G.F. Razanakoto

Thomas Jamieson
Tim Hart
Tinda Rabie
Tom E. Volenzo
Tumpale Sakijege
Vincent I. Tanyanyiwa
Vincent Pagiwa
Wilfred Lunga
Wynand Greffrath

Yonas T. Bahta Zakou Amadou