

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies,* we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://jamba.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at https://jamba. org.za

2. In your 'user home' [https://jamba.org.za/ index.php/jamba/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).

3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of *Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Jàmbá: Journal of Disaster Risk Studies*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Abbas Ostadtaghizadeh Abdurrahman B. Abdurrahman Adrian Phiri Amir Bastaminia Anne van Loon Bernard M. Hlalele Chetan Patil Christo Coetzee Cloé Vallette Cynthia Boye Dantje Sina Ding Li Elliot M. Zwane Elvin Shava Emmanuel Mavhura Ernest Dube Everson Ndlovu Fahmi A. Kurnianto Frans C. Persendt George Sedupane Gerrit Rootman Gert van Rooy Giuseppe Faldi Helen Adams Henny Herawati Henri-Count Evans Henry N. Bang Imon Chowdhooree Ivan Turok J.C. Gaillard Iacob Kihila Iacques du Toit Jerry C. Tasantab Johann Tempelhoff John Measey Jonathan Cy Jonathan T. Lukusa Keith Morrison Ketan Shah Kishor B. Jadhav Krishna Krishnamurty Leandri Kruger Livhuwani Nemakonde Luke Sandham Maliga Reddy

Manna Stander Marcus Abrahamsson Marlene N. Wiggill Max Korstanje Md. Sanaul H. Mondal Michael Haves Mohamad F.N. Aulady Mohammed Abubakari Moses Kangale Muzakar Isa Nelson Sello Olaotswe E. Kgosikoma Olga L. Kupika Ortwin Renn Parshuram Patil Patricia J. Zweig Paul Chipangura Pieter Visser Ramdan Afrian Rejina Manandhar Richard A.E. Agbaw Robert Maponga Robyn Pharoah Roelof Burger **Roline Barnes** Roman Tandlich Samuel Asumadu-Sarkodie Sarika Keswani Shahid Mathee Simbarashe Ndhleve Stéphane Cartier Terry Gibson Theuns de Klerk Thierry G.F. Razanakoto Tumpale Sakijege Valiolah Azizifar Verna Nel Wahab S. Laryea Wilfred Lunga Willemien van Niekerk Wynand Greffrath Xuefan Dong Yonas T. Bahta Yuanjr Lee